A cliche idea (Please read 1st)

So I’ve always wanted to write,  but never had the imagination to think of something original.  Maybe this is it,  maybe it isn’t.  But lets give it a ruddy good shot ey?
cnv00002

I’ve always written a page here and there in an attempt to express myself quickly,  to tear the emotion out of my chest and splat it onto a page in the hope it’ll leave me be.
My childhood bookshelves are riddled with ridiculous teenage diaries.
Always a hilarious read.
I’ve written about everything from travelling to religion, to love, anxiety and depression. I have not had great experiences when it comes to love,  but I regret none of it because it has made me …me. Silly eccentric me.

Edit 1.  It has turned into more of a brain fart of a blog.  I’m just writing the thoughts provoked by the situation I am in.  When I run out of those…I’ll tell you the tales of the many ex’s,  cos they’re always fun.
Christ I sound like I’m in my 50’s. Joy.

I think I’m gonna try and include a photograph in each of my posts as an attempt at a creative outlet…it might encourage me to pick up the old Nikon FM2 camera again! The model today is my old housemate,  and I thought this photo fitting for the start of my adventure into baring my soul to the internet….

Edit 2 – 31/07/17.
I have deleted certain posts from the last 6 months.  They were what brought me to writing, but they are no longer needed and they were in no way well written.  They were needed at the time,  definitely,  but I no longer want them here.  The story that brought me to WordPress has ended,  with a twist I could never have imagined.  I will keep those posts on my hard drive,  but they aren’t for you to read anymore.   It is still obvious that over the last 6 months,  since starting this blog,  I was struggling.  That is not something I intend to hide!  I think I write the most interesting nonsense when I’m a miserable fuck…to be honest.
Hopefully my explorations into metaphors,  advice and whimsical thought will be welcome too.

Leave a Reply

